Playlist 1

“Art is how we decorate space; music is how we decorate time” – Unknown

Happy New Years!

I read a blog post somewhere that said ‘art is how we decorate space; music is how we decorate time’ and I couldn’t agree more. As an artist, I love framing my pieces and hanging them around my room, and decorating the area with pieces my late uncle used to paint – he was a brilliant painter, sadly I’m only good at graphite drawings.

Music, though, has become a big part of my life as it does to many people across the globe. My love for melodies, symphonies, and ballads gets very intense at times that I could just sit around staring at the wall for hours as long as music is playing in the background.

Here’s my point: On the first of every month for the year of 2016, I plan on releasing a playlist of songs I’ve become obsessed with. After all, music decorates time. Enjoy the first installment, in no specific order (except BØRNS, who I’m absolutely obsessed with and deserves to be numero uno):

  1. The Emotion – BØRNS
  2. Here – Alessia Cara
  3. Sleep Paralysis – Bad Suns
  4. 1965 – Zella Day
  5. Junk of the Heart (Happy) – The Kooks
  6. Floating (Time Isn’t Working My Side) – Portugal. The Man
  7. Magnets – Disclosure ft. Lorde
  8. Flower Drum Song – Cold War Kids
  9. The Letter – James Morrison
  10. Better – Banks

With love, Alyssa

Leave a Reply

