Roots

A Series of Haiku about the process of cutting toxic ties, looked at from afar

Roots

I.

Running with my weeds.

You’ve got a weed wacker and

You’re ready to cut.

 

II.

“Can we talk?” you asked

There is nothing left to say.

I’m ready to cut.

 

III.

My weeds and I need

Personal time. Combat your

Weed wacker with roots.

 

IV.

Running with my roots

Pulled up. My roots have tempered.

Thrive in new gardens

 

V.

Plant my weeds under ground

Put a ribbon on my roots

I’m ready to cut

With love, Alyssa

Leave a Reply

